Monroe Dispatch - No Struggle, No Progress

The Beatitudes of Jesus


The beatitudes of Jesus are the keys to the kingdom of God. They represent promises of God to those who have genuine faith in Him. This faith includes trust in God and submission to His will. The Sermon on the Mount (Matthews chapters 5-7) often with eight beatitudes which mean “blessed”. The Beatitudes apply to all Christians. They summarize the Christian ethics. They are similar to Paul’s nine fruits of the Spirit in Galatians 5:22-23. It may have been preached on a hillside near, the Sea of Galilee. The most important beatitude is the first which is - “Blessed are the poor in Spi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021