Smith 2024 Basketball Hall of Fame


April 11, 2024

Aubrey's Graphics & Designs

Peabody High School Basketball Coach Charles Smith

Charles Smith, Vince Carter, Seimone Augustus, Chauncey Billups, Michael Cooper, Walter Davis, Dick Barnett, Harley Redin, Michele Timms, Herb Simon, Bo Ryan, Doug Collins, and Jerry West are among the esteemed inductees comprising the 13-member Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2024 and will be inducted August 17, 2024, in Springfield, MA.

Charles Smith, known as Louisiana's all-time winningest high school head coach, holds the distinction of being only the fourth coach in the U.S. to achieve over 1,200 wins. His coaching career boasts nine state titles and he led teams to tw...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/19/2024 07:18