Roy Shelling Cafetorium Named for Educators


August 3, 2023


Monroe City Schools' Board Member Brenda Shelling

On Tuesday, July 11, 2023 the Monroe City School Board named the cafetorium at Roy Shelling Elementary School in Monroe, LA honoring former teachers and educators the late Malvin Dade and the late Irma DeTiege. Thanks Monroe City School Board members Brenda Shelling, Jennifer Haneline, Brandon Johnson, William Willson, Darryl Berry, Michael Sampognaro and Betty Ward Cooper. Also in other Monroe City School Board business, the choir building at Carroll High School was named Bonner/Pine after music educators the late Barbara T. Bonner and the late Dr. Roosevelt Pine. Very special thanks to...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/15/2024 01:00