Irma DeTiege Scholarship


August 11, 2022


Irma DeTiege Scholarship Recipient Lauryn Brown with Noah DeTiege

The legendary Irma DeTiege became someone special by the grace and mercy of the Lord. She emerged from the cotton fields of Riverton, LA, moved to Monroe, LA, and began her trail to success. Each year scholarships are given to deserving high school Seniors to honor her memory. 2022 Irma DeTiege Scholarship recipients are Roniya Carter, Brooke Jason, Cypress Washington, Lauryn Brown, and Keith Jackson Jr.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024