No Struggle, No Progress

Lewis Re-Elected Mayor/ Voters Select Five Alderpersons

Rayville LA Mayor the honorable Harry K. Lewis was re-elected Saturday March 26,2022 by a 67% margin. He won the election by receiving 474 votes in the mayor's election while Cassius Muhammad received 130 and Markus Hubbard received 104 votes. The five candidates winning at large positions on the Rayville Town Council were Ms. Consuela Hunter with 460 votes. Mrs. Debra K. Naylor James with 411 votes. Mr. Jerry Gordon with 380 votes, Mrs. Paula Buie Crumpton with 350 votes and Mr. Joseph Fletcher with 336 votes. Mrs. Toni Foster Potts received 335 votes , Mr. Jordan Hubbard received 271 votes a...


Reader Comments(0)