Monroe Dispatch - No Struggle, No Progress

New Officers Questionable


January 21, 2021

The Monroe City Schools Board elected new officers for the 2021 school year Tuesday(Jan.19) night in their first meeting of the year. District 4 Board Member Darryl Berry was elected as board president, succeeding outgoing president Betty Ward Cooper. District 7 Board Member Sharon Neal Greer was elected as vice president replacing District 6 Board member Brandon Johnson. After the results were announced, Berry assumed the role as president directing the proceedings of the meeting. With the school board having a 5-2 majority, it’s amazing how the minority controls the majority. Students...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023