Voting 2020

 


Upcoming Election Dates: Presidential/City of Monroe, Mayor-City Council Elections-Saturday, July 11, 2020 and Saturday, August 15, 2020

Early Voting for the Saturday, July 11, 2020 election: Saturday, June 20-Saturday, July 4 (excluding Sunday, June 28, 2020 and Friday, July 3, 2020)

Early Voting for the Saturday, August 15, 2020 election:

Saturday, July 25 through August 8, 2020 excluding Sundays, July 26, 2020 and August 2, 2020.

Voters Requesting an Absentee Ballot:

The deadline to request an absentee ballot for the Saturday, July 11, 2020 election are:Tuesday, July 7, 2020 for all voters except military, overseas, and hospitalized voters; and Friday, July 10, 2020 for military, overseas, and hospitalized voters The deadline to request an absentee ballot for the Saturday, August 15, 2020 election are:Tuesday, August 11, 2020 for all voters except military, overseas, and hospitalized voters; and


Friday, August 14, 2020 for military, overseas, and hospitalized voters

All requests to vote absentee must be in writing under the voter’s signature and must specify the reason for the request. Applications can be sent to the registrar of voters by mail, fax, hand delivery, or electronically through the secretary of state’s website at GeauxVote.com.

This plan will expand the reasons to request an absentee ballot to registered voters who are affected by COVID-19.

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021