Monroe Dispatch - No Struggle, No Progress

2019 LA Principal of the Year


August 2, 2018

On July 27 the Louisiana Department of Education announced the 2019 Louisiana Teacher and Principal of the Year at the 12th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Awards Gala. Spencer Kiper, Elm Grove Middle School in Bossier Parish, was named the 2019 State Teacher of the Year, and Dr. Eric Davis, of Wossman High School in the City of Monroe School District, was named the 2019 State Principal of the Year.

Davis is an education veteran, with 20 years of experience in teaching and leadership. Before becoming an administrator, Davis taught business education and special education while coaching hi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021